top of page

About us


Truro is a delightful Cathedral City located in the County of Cornwall in the South West of England.Cornwall is known as the ‘Land of the Saints’ and is steeped in Celtic Christian tradition. Christianity has flourished since early times and evidence of the ancient tradition can be found in the many parish churches which make up the Diocese of Truro which was founded in 1877. In 2002 the Diocese celebrated its 125th year of dedication.


Our Parish of St. George the Martyr, Truro in the Diocese of Truro but as a member of the Society of Ss. Wilfred and Hilda and is under the Episcopal care of the Bishop of Oswestry, Bishop Paul Thomas. The parish is served by three retired SSC clergy.


We hope that you will enjoy exploring our website and ask for your prayers for the mission and ministry of the Church in Truro. For details as to how to book Weddings or Baptisms at any of our churches please contact:

Mrs Sue Pettit; 01872 273222.


Photo Copyright Fr. Christopher Epps

bottom of page